I’ll Only Go If I Know That I Can Afford it

Hi All

Read the article below and click on the”survey” link. Read the survey and it will provide food for thought.

Click here: College: I’ll Only Go If I Know (That I Can Afford It) : NPR Ed : NPR

At McKenzie we do a workshop on “Choosing a college that is a great fit and is affordable”. The workshop is poorly attended.  Most of our students are first-generation and have limited financial resources so the workshop should be well attended.

I would love for you to share your responses after you read the research from the survey link.

If ASPIRE begins to be more engaged with college financial aid the survey research will be highly relevant.

Quiz challenge: What is one of the most expensive colleges in Oregon where 100% of student financial need is met and they have lower graduation debt than much “cheaper” colleges?

Cheers,

George

George A. Letchworth, Ph.D.

Leave a Reply

